School Board

Bedford County Public Schools
310 South Bridge Street
Bedford, VA 24523
Phone: 540-586-1045


District 1
Dr. Susan Mele
117 Seagull Way
Goodview, VA  24095
Phone:  540-797-4423
Email:  susan.mele@bedford.k12.va.us
Picture of Dr. Susan Mele, District 1 School Board Member
District 2
Mr. Matthew Holbrook
1230 Goose Creek Trail
Bedford, VA  24523
Phone: 540-874-8300
Email: matthew.holbrook@bedford.k12.va.us
 Picture of Mr. Matthew Holbrook, District 2 School Board Member
District 3
Mr. Dwayne Nelms
2762 Pecks Road
Bedford, VA 24523
Phone: 540-238-7489
Email: dwayne.nelms@bedford.k12.va.us
 Picture of Mr. Dwayne Nelms, District 3 School Board Member
District 4
Mr. Marcus Hill
1158 Cedarberry Lane
Forest, VA 24551
Phone: 434-525-1518
Email: marcus.hill@bedford.k12.va.us
 Picture of Mr. Marcus Hill, District 4 School Board Member
District 5
Mrs. Georgia Hairston
1164 Toms View Drive
Bedford, VA  24523
Phone:  540-586-3519
Email:  georgia.hairston@bedford.k12.va.us
 Picture of Mrs. Georgia Hairston, District 5 School Board Member
District 6
Mrs. Susan Kirby
926 Watson Place
Bedford, VA  24523
Phone: 540-586-0721
Email: susan.kirby@bedford.k12.va.us
 Picture of Mrs. Susan Kirby, District 6 School Board Member
District 7
Mr. Martin Leamy
2523 Sheep Creek Road
Bedford, VA  24523
Phone: 540-589-0014
Email: martin.leamy@bedford.k12.va.us
 Picture of Mr. Martin Leamy, District 7 School Board Member






























































Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.